Dear Future Husband…

Dear Future Husband,

If you are thinking of me, I bet you never considered marrying a “sick girl.”

You’ll never consider it until you meet me, and when you meet me I hope you’ll be able to look beyond the diseases, and see the person who is so much more than the illness her body houses.

Know it won’t always be easy.

You won’t simply be my spouse, but my caretaker, my best friend, and the love of my life.

There will be days when I need help doing simple tasks.

There will be days filled with anxiety, panic attacks, and depression.

There will be days when I scream from being in so much pain.

There will be days I want you to hold me, and others I don’t want to be touched.

There will be days when I will want to give up.

I hope you can still love me despite my scars and suicide attempts from my past.

I hope you can love me despite the fact that I was violated, messed with, and tampered with.

I’m tainted but I still love you.

I hope you can still love me when I push you away.

I love you, wherever you are.

One day, your path will cross mine, and our story will begin.

I will always strive to be the best friend, wife and mother I can be, in spite of the fact that I’m sick.

Together we can get through anything.

Love,

Kelsey Grace

Leave a Reply

